My Thoughts = Wish Upon a Star (2010)

Posted on March 2, 2010

0


The premise: The drama draws a love story between two co-workers at an insurance company, with Kim Ji Hoon (Won Kang Ha) playing the company’s whip-smart lawyer. Because he carries the hurt of having been abandoned by his birth mother, he doesn’t easily open his heart to others. Jin Pal Kang (Choi Jung Won) is a 25-year-old employee of the company who becomes responsible for her five younger adopted siblings after her parents meet with sudden deaths.

Wish Upon a Star

Wish Upon a StarStars Falling From the Sky (KARA) OST

Wish Upon a Star (WUAS) or aptly translated from Korean as Stars Falling From the Sky is a drama I’m terribly falling in love with – wait, maybe that’s not exactly the right word. More like, it’s my current obsession. Yes, I know I have a lot of these. This K-drama is not even finished airing (as of blog date), however I am moved to talk about it already. I love a lot of things about this K-drama! I especially love the interactions between: Pal-gang & Kang Ha, Pa-rang & Kang Ha. And you know there’s always a villain in any story, so I’m passionately disliking the character Jung Jae Young – she is annoying to no end. I can’t wait for the rest of the story to unfold!!

